Tags

, ,

Picture #1 Dad the horse

A friend of mine recently lost his father. It’s a hard thing for men, especially an ex-Marine like he is, to show our true feelings. After all, it isn’t acceptable for men to cry; at least not in public. I encouraged him the best I could, knowing that he was going  to experience a lot of different emotions over the next few days, months, and years, and told him that if he was like me at all, he would  think of his dad often and when he did, the memories would be fond. After talking to him and hanging up the phone, I too started thinking of my own father. He died a couple of years back and a day later I published this post. It sums up how I feel about my dad and probably, hopefully, if your dad is gone, how you think about yours.  https://ronbayjr.wordpress.com/2012/12/02/ill-miss-you-dad/

