Tags

, , , , , ,

I thought it appropriate to share a current update on Always a Little Heathen. I just returned my edits to the publisher for phase two of production. I had seven days to make changes and after approximately twenty-one hours of reading and re-reading, I sent the finished edits back to the publisher. From here they will make all the changes indicated, while at the same time the book’s cover is conceptualized. Once they’ve completed the changes they will send it back to me for one final look. The book’s release date is still on schedule for late summer or early fall.

Always a Little Heathen is a sequel to Little Heathens and follows me out of grade school and through junior and senior high. Some of the topics covered include the intricacies of navigating junior high, my first dance, first kiss, dating, riding around, and all kinds of teenage mischief. It is as fun a read as Little Heathens and I think the reader will enjoy it immensely. Here is a sample passage from the book:

Vicki finally broke the silence and said, “Well, I guess I’ll go inside now.” She seemed to be disappointed. “Okay. Have a good night. I had fun,” was all I could come up with. She exited the car and began walking up the front walk. As I sat there I realized that there were two sets of eyes staring a hole in the back of my head. As I turned to address Jim and his date they blasted me, “You’re supposed to open the car door for her, walk her up to the front porch and kiss her good night!” I sat there for a moment in stunned silence. I was embarrassed as well as dazed. Why wasn’t I told? Where was the dating manual?

Find  Little Heathens at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Books a Million, and other fine online distributors. And look for Always a Little Heathen to be released in the latter half of 2014.

