Tags

, , , , ,

Manhattan, Illinois- Author Ron Bay, Jr. announced today that the sequel to his first book Little Heathens will be published in 2014. When asked about the book, Mr. Bay had this to say, “2013 was a great year for me. Little Heathens was released in June and then the excitement generated when Santa Claus endorsed my book for Christmas and now this! I just sent the manuscript for Always a Little Heathen to the publisher and production starts in February. I’m very satisfied in the way things have gone so far.”

Little Heathens is a humorous account of four siblings growing up together in early 1960’s Los Angeles, California. Here is how one reader described the book, “Ron, where do I start? I am over half way through the book. As I read the journey through your childhood I feel that with each adventure I read there is something that reminds me of my childhood. I have laughed and went to places in my mind that I had forgotten about. All I have to say is Bravo for reminding us of a time when it was ok to be a little heathen, and when it was still ok to have fun and not be afraid of the society we live in.”

When asked to elaborate on  Always a Little Heathen the author replied, “The first book ended with our move from California to Missouri and I was nine years of age. The second book picks up that summer and goes through junior high and high school. Not only are there huge differences in the mischief opportunities between urban L.A. and rural Missouri, but the discoveries relating to girls and puberty lend themselves to some great stories. Topics such as changes in personal hygiene, the sudden attraction to the opposite sex, the first dance, first kiss, getting a driver’s license and the utter disregard a teenager has for his own safety are all covered in this book. If you’ve read Little Heathens, you won’t want to miss Always a Little Heathen.”

Always a Little Heathen is being published by Tate Publishing, the same group that produced Little Heathens. The expected release date of the sequel will be “early fall 2014”. Little Heathens can be purchased at amazon.com and barnesandnoble.com in paperback, Kindle and Nook versions.

