Tags

, , , , ,

Only God knows the answer to that question and only time will tell. I am left to share my passion for Little Heathens with any and all who will listen via word of mouth and social media. Here are some observations  from three who have read or are reading Little Heathens:

Hi Ron,

Wanted to let you know how much I’m enjoying your book, Little Heathens.  Your stories bring back many of my own experiences as a child, including the witch’s house, $2 bills, bed-wetting, the “stop touching me!” battles…

Today I kind of wish I related more to innocent Kathy, but what fun it was being a little heathen!

 For everyone who’s ever been told they should write about their childhood, you’ve set the standard with the ideal prototype. Thanks Ron! Can’t wait for Part II!-     

Eileen

Little Heathens is a well written, humorous book that brought me back to my childhood with my sister. When reading, I had to keep a box of Kleenex near to wipe the laughter tears from my eyes. It’s a book that will keep you laughing to the point where your sides and cheeks hurt. I am ready for the sequel to see what kind of mischief the Bay kids got into when they were in High School!

 Thank you and have a great day!

Tiffany

Ron, where do I start? I am over half way through the book. As I read the journey through your childhood I feel that with each adventure I read there is something that reminds me of my childhood. I have laughed and went to places in my mind that I had forgotten about. All I have to say is Bravo for reminding us of a time when it was ok to be a little heathen, and when it was still ok to have fun and not be afraid of the society we live in. 

Thank you

Melissa

If you would like to read a little of the book to get an idea of its content, here’s the trailer from the back of the book:

What do you get when you cross a mischievous six-year-old boy, a hatchet, a pet lizard and the oft-repeated question, “what happens to a lizard when it loses its tail?” Or, what is a mother to do when, as she exits the store with a basket full of groceries, she looks up to see her blue station wagon rolling across the parking lot with four little kids, screaming at the tops of their lungs, trapped inside? In Little Heathens, author Ron Bay, Jr. takes us on a journey of adventure, innocence, and discovery through the eyes of an eight-year-old boy. Join Ron as he prompts your memory to travel back to a time in your life when the most pressing question you had to answer upon awakening each day was, “how much fun am I going to have today?”

Here are three excerpts from the book for your consumption:

https://ronbayjr.wordpress.com/2013/02/09/has-anybody-seen-my-lizard/

https://ronbayjr.wordpress.com/2012/12/26/this-will-only-hurt-for-a-few-seconds/

https://ronbayjr.wordpress.com/2012/11/28/lets-get-kathy-shell-do-it/

To order your copy of Little Heathens, e-mail me at ronbayjr@gmail.com for a signed copy or at the publisher’s website here: http://www.tatepublishing.com/bookstore/book.php?w=9781625102034

Lastly, here’s the video trailer that will precede the book’s distribution in June:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FfqIkAg6TjY

If you love to read, laugh, smile, or just reminisce about a time of innocence and fun, then you may want to give Little Heathens a try.

